• 500 Eldorado Blvd. Suite 4300 Broomfield, CO 80021
  • 303-813-5190

St. James Announces Scholarship Winners

May 23, 2012
The St. James Healthcare Foundation has awarded two $1,000 scholarships to Joshua Dean Erickson and Amy Nelson. Ericson, a senior at Butte High School, has been awarded the 2012 Bern and Ruth Dennehy Healthcare Scholarship. The $1,000 award was established by long-time Butte residents, Bern and Ruth Dennehy. It is administered by the St. James Healthcare Foundation for graduating high school seniors who wish to pursue a career in the health field. Ericson plans to attend Montana State University in Bozeman in the fall and will major in Pre-Med in order to “pursue his dream” of becoming an orthodontist. Nelson, a Montana Tech nursing student, is the recipient of the St. James School of Nursing Alumni Scholarship. The $1,000 award is given annually by the St. James School of Nursing Alumni, through the St James Healthcare Foundation, to provide recognition and financial support to students pursuing a Bachelor of Science degree in Nursing (BSN) at Montana Tech. “We are extremely pleased to award these scholarships to Joshua and Amy,” said Kate Olney, Executive Director of the St. James Healthcare Foundation. “Both of these individuals are exceptional students, and they received the scholarships because of their interests in the medical field and their desire to use their education to give back to the Butte community.” For more information about these scholarship programs, contact the St. James Healthcare Foundation at 406-782-5640.